Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Awkward Adult Friendships
8:33 p.m. || March 11, 2018

I guess since I don't have anywhere good to ask, I'll just write out my frustrations here.

It's Jessica. I haven't seen her in a couple weeks and I want to see her again but I can't figure out how to do that without making it awkward. Is this how dating feels?! Ugh!

She's really sick, poor thing. I want to show her I love her and care about her, but I don't know how. And I don't want germs, LOL. I've already said to her a million times, "Hope you feel better soon." What else can I do?

My problem is the same problem I've always had. I'm just awkward. And insecure. Terribly insecure.

Sometimes I do okay with Jess. I think it's when I haven't seen her in too long that I forget how to be not awkward. Sigh.

Plus, I still feel like she compares herself to me. Maybe that isn't true, but if it were, she would never tell me. *eyeroll* (Too bad D-land doesn't have emojis...) So not helpful.

I pulled out a beautiful card with a beautiful envelope that I thought I might send her, but I am wondering if a homemade one might be better. And also, I don't know what her favorite color is. Or her favorite anything.

Why am I trying so hard?

Hm. I think I might need to think about that a bit. That may help me get out of this tangle of insecurity.

Ok, I'm going to go think about that while I look at pretty pictures.

And maybe this week's preschool lessons.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023