Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Much Better Day! :)
5:59 p.m. || December 21, 2004

OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH!!!!!! Guess what I just did??? I ordered a CD that I have wanted for a long long long time!!! I'M SO EXCITED!!!

Ever heard of The Coats? Probably from my diary, LOL. I GOT ONE OF THEIR CDs!!!

::falls over from happiness::

Oh! Now I can't forget to pay Grandpa! It was only thirteen something, and--oh no! I forgot! It BETTER be in good shape! But it had good ratings, and said it was new... So hopefully I'll be okay.

I'm okay, really. :D I have just wanted this CD for ever and ever and ever (okay, 2 years--ever since Logan [remember that guy?] brought a CD of theirs to Jazz Choir).

And today I had a much better day shopping, too. I got my sister's present and my great grandma's present and yesterday I did my grandpa's, and so I just have to get gifts for my grandma and my friends Rhonda and Elizabeth. Luckily we are going shopping at a real mall tomorrow and I can probably get something for my grandma at this one store that I can't remember the name of, and something for Elizabeth at Bath & Body Works. Something to help her RELAX. That poor girl. She needs to not work so hard... :(

Rhonda, I'll just have to keep my eyes open. I bet I can find some clothes for her at Rave or something. I kind of have an idea of what she likes.

OH! And guess what! I got my gift for Nate, too. :D Not the CD I wanted to get him... Darn it... But he asked me for a big, white stuffed seal several months ago, and guess what I found in our shed out back in my tub full of old stuffed animals? A big stuffed seal. Not white, but hopefully he won't mind.

Actually, what I'm mostly worried about is if he still wants one. It was kind of a joke. But since it's the only idea he gave me for a Christmas present.... (The CD was my own idea.) I really hope he understands. And I hope he doesn't mind (LOL) that the seal has a little baby velcroed to its back, too. :D

I'M SO HAPPY! Stuff's finally going right... And that CD is just a major plus.

{laugh} It helps that I got myself some makeup that I've wanted for a while at the store, too. :) Boy, it was tough! I get so stuck in the makeup aisle! It's like, "Oh, I want that! And I want that! And, oh my goodness, if I had that..." I am so proud of myself. I only got two things: white/opalescent liquid eyeliner and this pink lipgloss that I really like that I lost a while ago. And cheap, too! Wet 'N' Wild stuff isn't half bad, although it's as generic as it gets. :) I wanted some creme eyeshadow and brown eyeliner and "buff beige" (interesting name) foundation and concealer... It took a lot of effort to get me to put that stuff back. The foundation I have is too light, but it's not like me to waste stuff. So I told myself, I'll get that when I run out of the foundation I have, because otherwise the stuff I have will never get used up. I told myself the same thing with the creme eyeshadow. The concealer... Well, that was $4.18 for one little thing. That pretty much decided me. And the eyeliner... That was the hardest to give up, because black looks too dramatic on me and I've wanted brown for a while... But somehow I just threw it back on the shelf and ran away before it could call me back. :) So anyway. I'm sure you're all very interested in these minute details of my day, LOL!

OH! You know what else was good about today? I went to the Goodwill and bought me some clothes there.

I hate it when my mother and grandmother get me stuff from the Goodwill. It's never quite fashionable enough for me. I think part of that is because my family doesn't know my taste that well... But also, in 7th grade (wow, going back here :) ) I had a friend who didn't have much money, and in the P.E. locker room, the girls made fun of her clothes and said stuff like, "She must've got that at the Goodwill!" So I found out the Goodwill is NOT a good place to shop at if you want to look good, and that has kind of vaguely stuck in the back of my mind ever since. Well, today I went to the Goodwill and saw clothes there that I thought were cute! Especially this beautiful pair of silver strappy heels. That's what I first saw that caught my eye. $2.99 and they were my size!!! And they fit, too. (LOL--I have size 8 feet, but they're irritatingly wide [one of those wonderful family traits :P ]. But these were 8-1/2 and they were adjustable so they FIT!! I felt like I'd hit the jackpot!! It took me a minute of indecision, but I just couldn't leave them there. So I picked them up and walked on.

Then I saw a gorgeous maroon/dark red top that was really cute (and Wet Seal brand!) and was $7.99. The back was see-through, though, and I don't like shirts that are see-through (plus, $7.99? At the Goodwill??), so I didn't get it. I did, however, see this charcoal gray pinstriped skirt and thought it was really cute. It was... I think $5.99. It was size 10, which is a little big, but I just picked it up anyway. "If it's too big, Mom can take it in for me," I told myself. Oh, the joys of having a mother who can sew! :D Anyway... The last thing I bought was a fleece jacket thing with a sky blue zipper and lining on the sleeves. Very cute. I don't know what I'll wear it with... But I'll find something. LOL.

So, all in all, I had a very good day today. Thank goodness the sun always follows the rain. :) Love you, everybody!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023