Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Quel dommage! Mais c'est la vie...
3:56 p.m. || September 10, 2002

What did I come here to write? Uh... Oh well. :p

I came across the funniest thing in the world in my French textbook today.

I was just like, "Hm... I wanna see what we'll be learning farther along down the road in this book. Will we ever get out of the basics??" So I just flipped open the book and landed on chapter 19, which is called, "Le copain de Mireille." I was like, "Mireille?? That's my French name!" So I read on. On the first page it had a conversation between two guys, Jean-Claude and Nicolas. (In italics are my thoughts after reading each line.)

Nicolas: Regarde la fille l�-bas! Well, let's see... That looks like regard... the... girl... something.

Jean-Claude: La fille blonde? The blonde girl. Oh my goodness... A French guy noticing a "hot" French girl, apparently!

Nicolas: Oui! Qui est-ce?

Jean-Claude: C'est Mirelle Lab�. Oh, "She is Mireille" something.

Nicolas: Elle est mignonne! Ah... What is "mignonne"? Oh... it says "cute" to the side. LOL!

Jean-Claude: Elle est aussi amusante, intelligente et sympathetique. She is.. also... um, funny, smart, and... sympathetic? Oh, fun and nice, it says.

Nicolas: Est-ce qu'elle a un copain? I started laughing. It said "Does she have a boyfriend?"

I read the rest easily: "Yes, she has a boyfriend," Jean-Claude says. Aw! There go Nicolas's hopes. Oh well... "Is he nice?" Nicolas asks. "Yes... Very nice!" "And intelligent?" "That too!" Oh, how disappointing for poor Nicolas! I thought, sympathetic but still smiling at the finding of a conversation like this in a high school French textbook! "Too bad... So who is he?"

Jean-Claude: C'est moi! (It is me!)

Nicolas: Euh... oh... Excuse-moi et f�licitations! (Uh... oh... Excuse me, and congratulations!)

Poor Nicolas! :)

-St�phanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023