Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Ralph and the Quiz Retreat
7:44 p.m. || September 10, 2002

I decided I better write about more than just how much j'aime fran�ais. :) (Yeah right, like I said that right... LOL.) So I'm going to write about this last weekend as fast as I can. I've been online for 40 minutes-- mal Stephanie, mal!

So anyway. Friday after school I left for the quiz kick-off retreat. Honestly, it wasn't the best retreat I've ever been to. And I've been to 8 in the last 4 years I've been in quizzing (this is my 5th year-- can you believe it?! I'm so old! :/ ). It was on the worst weekend possible to happen. We had a band parade type thing going on, and that took out half of the people! No joke. We ended up taking all of 6 people out of the 15 we'd expected, and Beth and I both were late. Beth and I were the only returning quizzers (that regularly go to the church), and the rest were the "Pomeranians" (lol...), plus Elizabeth�s little brother.

We went to a thing called Wonderland when we got there. It had Laser Tag, miniature golf (indoor and out), arcade games, go-carts, etc. It was big! Much bigger than the other one I went to, which I don't remember where it was. I wanted to do outdoor miniature golf, but Beth was tooooo cold. :P But it turned out the indoor one was worse than cold-- it was hot and humid, 'cause the theme was a jungle. :( I hated it! But oh well... C'est la vie. (By the way, that means "that's life.")

Then the next day I was really tired, and you would not believe how many stupid things I did. Especially when I, ah, kinda locked the key of the van inside the van.... Ooops. I totally freaked out when I did that... It was bad. :( I started crying in front of Elizabeth�s mom and dad (our quizzing coaches).

Anyway. Next topic.

So I did and said a lot of stupid things Saturday. :P Haha... When we were unloading the van on Friday, I was at the back waiting for my sleeping bag and stuff and I said to myself, "Oh! I need my pillow out of the back, too." Beth gave me a funny look... Then I looked down and my pillow was in my hands. Woooowww....

Hey, guess what?? My stuffed doggie is famous now! Everyone loved him at the quiz meet! Especially this one guy. I never did learn his name; he looked to be about a freshman. And a first- or maybe second-yearer, too, 'cause he didn't look familiar. But anyway, he loved Ralph! :D Ralph is very famous among the youth group already, 'cause I took him on most of our trips this year. And I told stories about him-- I don't think he liked that very much; it was probably a lot like if we teens heard our parents tell embarrassing baby stories about us!

Okay, anyway, I better get off. Later!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023