Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Hair Cut & Job Searching
5:50 p.m. || March 24, 2005

I cut my hair! It's SHORT. Well... It's not that short. Shoulder length. But that's short compared to what it has been all my life! :) The last time I had it higher than halfway down my back was in 5th grade. (That's when my mom hacked it off because it was so hard to deal with.) I will have a picture as soon as possible (which may be never :P ).

My grandpa isn't exactly happy. I think it's because of 1 Corinthians 11, which has some verses that can be interpreted to mean that women should not cut their hair.

I was amazed how long it took my grandma to notice! She came in and I greeted her with this big grin, and almost told her... And then I said, 'I'll wait to see if you notice." She looked around the whole kitchen, wondering what in the world I could be alluding to! It was hilarious. I finally kind of swished my hair as she looked at me, laughing, and she gasped. "You cut your hair!!!" I can't believe it took so long to notice! I guess she hasn't seen me for a month and a half--not counting a couple days ago :) --but sheesh! I have had waist-length (or near it) hair my whole life!

Anyway. :) I can't WAIT to see Sam's and Liz's and Justin's and Gina's and whoever else's expressions this weekend! Hahaa!!

Sam... Okay, I'm not going to predict their reactions; that's boring for you to read and I may be wrong anyway. :D My mom is the only person who knew I was going to cut my hair.

On other topics, we got a new car--like actually almost new! LOL. I get to drive it while I am here. It's terrifying... I have NO idea how to go a consistent speed in it yet, and I'm always sure either 1) I am going to get pulled over by the cops or 2) the people behind me are HATING me, because I can't stay a nice and even 2 mph above the speed limit.

Why is there a lot of traffic at 3:00 p.m.? At 8 and 9 a.m. people are going to work, at 5 p.m. people are coming FROM work, and anywhere between 12 and 2 p.m. people are going and coming from lunch, but 3:00? What in the world are people doing then that makes the traffic so thick?

Anyway. I was paranoid the whole time driving around then, picking up job applications for the summer

{sigh} Yeah. Back to that again. Why do I have this huge premonition that, once again, I am not going to get hired? :( I hate this... Why am I not good enough?

Anyway.

I have a French project due when I get back.

Seriously, I just want to be out of that class. Mr. F... I just am not learning! ::whimpers:: I want out...

Okay. {sigh} I am going to go research Bretagne.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023