Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Whoa... That's profound.
4:29 p.m. || September 28, 2002

I wrote this at school yesterday; I thought it was kind of funny/interesting, so here:

"I haven't written that sweet, innocent stuff in my diary for a long time. After this year nothing is sweet & innocent anymore. Events have aroused suspicion, jealous, anger... I'm not a little girl anmore.

It's funny how people can't wait to grow up, but when they finally do, they want to be young again. Mystery of the ages, that is...

I always told myself & others, 'I never want to grow up!' I believed it, too, wholeheartedly. But now I look back and I find that in some ways I did indeed want to grow up. I still do! Even moreso recently.

What initiates that feeling, I wonder? It happens to everyone in their teen years, however soon and severely it pounces. Even Adrien was like that. Probably Justin and their older brother, were, too, at one point. Perhaps Justin is being so even now. I wonder.... but no, I won't go there.

Hmm. On a different thread.... How is it that Christians become so conceited? They always do. It's like we say, 'Jesus is the only way to heaven; we know it, you don't, therefore you have no hope of ever being saved.' We brag. We boast. We are proud. We turn people off"--and then we justify ourselves by saying, "Well, Jesus had some people who sure didn't like him." What is it with pride? It's such a poison! How do you overcome it? How do you humble thyself in the sight of the Lord? There are so many things I have yet to understand about my walk with Christ....

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023