Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Wiping The Slate Clean
3:16 p.m. || June 03, 2005

Well, I feel much better after writing that poem yesterday. It was such a relief to just have it all out.

Afterward, I reread it and it was fascinating to see how many emotions I'd put into it. When you can get every single emotion you have about a situation out in one poem, that is a good poem.

And then I was reading back through my real diary today and one entry struck me. I don't remember what I'd been writing about, but in it I suddenly stopped myself and prayed, "Jesus, I see I need to give my dating life back to you."

I realized that's what I needed to do right then, too. So I came back to God and gave back my life to Him. I have to do that a lot. It's part of growing... I get so freaked out and frantic about my life. But when I realize that God can handle it if I just ask, it feels so much better.

Wow, look at all the parallelism errors. {wink} Hey, whatever works for what you're feeling... I'm sure no technical writer! That's why I call myself a creative writer. :D

Yep, I'm definitely feeling better today. Thanks, everyone who was so patient with me in the face of a blast of emotions. I appreciate it.

Love,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023