Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Butterflies, Beauty and the Beast
11:53 p.m. || October 21, 2005

That was SO MUCH FUN!!!

Tonight I went to see Beauty and the Beast with six of my girl friends who were not going to TWIRP. And guess what? We dressed up!

I felt sooooo glamorous! We took pictures, so I'm going to put some in my Photosite probably, but I'm going to describe my outfit anyway 'cause I LOVED it. I love what you can do with just the clothes you've got.

I wore a skirt that shimmers maroon and black with maroon studs on it with a black, very nice spaghetti strap/three-quarter-sleeves duo and my black fancy heels. The key to the whole outfit was the hat, though. It's a maroon Parisien hat. I got it from Wal-Mart this summer. Everybody loved it! That's what I got most compliments on tonight.

To top it all off, I wore my very nice raspberry trenchcoat. I felt gorgeous.

Jana dressed in a black skirt and a white shirt, Lynnae dressed in a teal shirt over a black shirt with a black skirt, Nicole wore a pink-striped sweater with a long black skirt, and Rebecca wore brown pinstripe slacks with an off-white cami and a pink courduroy (?) jacket over it. Michelle... Poor Michelle, I forgot to call her and tell her we were dressing up. She was pink, too, though, so she fit right in. :) She had blue jeans on and a pink shirt and a brown shawl, so she and Rebecca went together well. :)

Beauty and the Beast was great, too. But, secretly... shh, don't tell... My school did a better job. :)

Mr. D gets REALLY into his musicals. He goes all out with special effects and everything. I am so sad he's retiring still... I know he needs it and he deserves it, but oh how sad!

The voices of the actors and actresses at the Civic Theater were better than the kids who got to do it at my high school this year (in May), but our special effects beat theirs hands down.

Belle had a gorgeous voice. Wow. She hit those high notes and sounded like an absolute angel and on the lower notes she sounded just as good. I'm jealous.

But then, I've almost never heard (a recording of) myself sing(ing). Maybe I ought to listen sometime; maybe I'm better than I think.

Gaston is a real jerk in the musical. In the Disney movie, he's way stuck on himself, and pouty and such--but man, in the musical, he's a real jerk. I can't believe him.

And Belle is an angel.

And the Beast... Boy, you sure want to cry for him in the musical.

Um, anyway, I soooo need to go to bed. Tomorrow may be Saturday (YAY!) but I can't stay awake for another minute. Wait, yes I can, 'cause I have one other thing to tell. I made the AWESOMEST modge-podge collage today with a butterfly theme. I wish I could duplicate it on the Internet somehow... It's so awesome. Exactly what I love in art: a rainbow of color. To those less artistically cultured, it may seem a chaotic mess. But it's sheer beauty to me.

This week has been a very, very good week. :D

Good night! Lots of love and starlight!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023