Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

A Pact With Myself
8:09 p.m. || November 08, 2005

This is an entry for me and no one else, but feel free to read if you want.

I've decided to give up reading Nicole's Xanga. I won't read it anymore. I'll have to force myself to, but I won't read it anymore. I know the reasons why. God is going to help me by giving me the strength to do nothing but pray for her, in spite of how desperately I want to change her. He's shown me that I'm not the one who changes people; he is--and therefore, I need to totally give them up to him. Because only he is big enough to save everyone.

So I'm going to stop "checking up" on Nicole. No, she doesn't know. She doesn't need to know. If she sees this entry by chance, she can know. But I don't need to make a point of telling her. God will do that.

So, add it to my Favorites... Then remember not ever to go there again. And here is a verse to remind me why I decided this:

"The wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure; then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere." James 3:17.

And now I start praying to God about Nicole, instead of pretending I am God to Nicole.

Lord Jesus, I'll rest my efforts and let you take over with yours. I love you, Jesus.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023