Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

God Said... I Said
10:16 p.m. || January 19, 2006

This is a private conversation. DON'T READ... Unless you enjoy eavesdropping.*

*Credit to Susie Shellenberger, God Said... I Said.

If Jesus Were a Sophomore, p. 7, first "paragraph"

"...give your classes, your relationships, your work, your experiences, and your time to God."

I said: I haven't done any of that. I have a feeling that if I give up theses thingsin my life, I'll have a lot easier time helping others with stuff in their lives. That's what I want. So I'm gonna jump off a cliff here and You're going to catch me.

I give my life to YOU. Not me. I abandon all into YOUR hands.

Am I doing the right thing? I think.

I know I'm doing the right thing.

Trust, You whisper.

I know I'm doing the right thing. So I'm doing the right thing.

I think I just learned to trust myself more.

By trusting You, I learn to trust myself, too.

You come first.

I can. You can.



I said: I am guilty, God. I try to meet your eyes and can only go halfway. I give you my classes, my relationships, my work, my experiences, my future... But I don't give you my sin.

God said: Give me your sin.

Why do you want it? It's dirty.

Purity-->separation-->indifference.* I am not an indifferent God.

One last moment of hesitation. Then I break.

Okay! I give it! Oh, God. Oh, God.

I didn't know you wanted to carry my burdens.

I thought you wanted to help, but you wanted to let me do most of the work.

I thought that was my punishment.

I thought.

I don't anymore.

You want to carry my burdens... Not just help with them. You want to CARRY them.

Humor is a front to pass off uncomfortable situations. So I am not going to put any humor in this entry to end it with.

*Adapted from a speech on segregation by Dr. Charles Marsh, and class discussion following.
Dr. Marsh (quote): "Why did my beloved church remain indifferent...toward African Americans?...'Pure' Jesus, 'pure' church, 'pure' faith--engaging in the world would dirty our hands!"
Class (paraphrase): We desire to be 'pure', which leads separating ourselves from the 'impure' world around us, and eventually to indifference about the world.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023