Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Greater Than Any Suspense Film
5:57 p.m. || February 13, 2006

Gooood grief. I can't even think straight. My food didn't even taste today. I got two packages in the mail: one was a gift from my sis, a white sweater. :D I called her today and thanked her for it. I really wanted to talk to Mom, but I got in a thank-you for Sam too... She was half-asleep. She stayed up till 5:00 A.M. looking at scholarships stuff. Anyway, she said Mom was off work today, she just wasn't in the house at the moment. I'll call later...

See, I got a package from her too. It had caramel corn, the latest Brio, my mail, my next set of checks, and a couple notebooks I'd left at home. I searched that thing in and out; that's all there was.

That can't be the "little surprise" from Friday's phone call. It just can't be. That's all normal stuff; she sends it to me monthly. It just can't be it...

I also need to ask her about tax stuff. I haven't filled out my FAFSA yet. :S And I got a tax return form thing in the mail. Gosh, I hope I can find all my paycheck remnants from the last several months. Anyway.... Oh geez. I guess I've got it in my head that the surprise is tickets. I feel like it must be, but at the same time I know it may not be... Like I was saying today in Theology, after getting Sam's present (which I also knew was not the surprise), THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME! I have never hoped for something with so much anxiety in my life. It can't be healthy. :-P

So I keep joking to smile. :)

Wow, I am distracted. But it is homework time.

-Stephanie



So... Disappointment. But it's okay. The "little surprise" was the cake that I got Friday. Not tickets to Kentucky... That would've been awesome. But $300 is a very expensive birthday gift.

Square one: find a way to get to Angela's wedding.

::starts saving paychecks::

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023