Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Stress, Collages, and the Approach of Womanhood
11:23 p.m. || March 01, 2006

STRESS STRESS STRESS STRESS STRESS. I'm running solely on prayer right now.

On a happier, more pleasant note, counseling today was fun. Instead of just listening to me talk all hour--that's nice at first, but after a while, it just gets old--I got to make a collage. I love collage-making.

Julie handed me a stack of magazines, a paper bag, a pair of scissors, and a gluestick. I was to cut out words and pictures that describe the masks I wear on the outside--who I want to be/how I want people to perceive me--and glue them on the outside of the paper bag. I didn't quite get what I was supposed to put on the inside--I guessed just who I really am or how I really feel. We didn't analyze it today, but we will next week. And then she goes on maternity leave. I can't believe the woman--she's so brave, listening to everybody else's problems when she's 8-1/2 months pregnant. I definitely would not be that selfless. :-P

I'm in a relatively good mood, hallelujah. Tomorrow may ruin that for me... Tuesdays and Thursdays tend to be the days that give me emotional breakdowns.

I don't want to relate my schedule. I've done it a couple times already. I just have a gazillion things to do in the next two weeks and I just hope I can hang on tight enough to this carnival ride to come out of it in one piece.

On another note, I think I'm finally starting to grow into a woman. ::pauses for a confused moment:: I'm not sure where that came from... Something about "carnival ride"... But I think it's true. The way it just came into my head without a thought... I think I'm finally, finally becoming a mature woman (as opposed to a girl who likes to think she's mature).

Took me long enough. :-P

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023