Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Self-Talk
7:58 p.m. || April 03, 2006

Not interesting, really, just some of my endless ramblings about my favorite person to talk about: me. :)

I am completely empty-headed when it comes to writing research papers. I don't know why... I honestly don't. Why don't I like to research? It's a lot of work. Why is that a problem? Aren't I supposed to be a hard worker? No, I don't like hard work. I don't like it at all. I can do it when I have the right attitude, but I never have the right attitude when it comes to research. I've been in this class for almost 3 months now. I have not had the right attitude toward the research for it once yet this semester. I just don't understand. Why won't it click in my head like all other English stuff does?

I can't wait to take Linguistics next year. Hallelujah, you don't have to have opinions there! All you have to do is follow the rules.

Opinions. Does that have something to do with it? Is it because I have to have an opinion that I don't like to do research? Well, I know that's why I don't like this particular class. But not all research involves having an opinion and finding evidence to back it up. Um... Maybe it's just this class. Maybe it's just the opinion thing. Maybe I just am having a really, really difficult time doing this paper because I am supposed to be arguing an opinion.

I'm going to ask Dr. S if my opinion can be "Neither one is better." No, I'm serious... I'm really going to ask her that. In the right tone, of course. The one that says, "I really don't know the answer to this. What's the answer?"

Now that's an interesting observation. I think I know what the answer is but I'm going to ask her like I don't know what the answer is. I don't think that's a bad thing. I think it's good, actually... People don't like people who can anticipate their every word. Right? Hm. I ought to learn a lesson from that, because for the most part, I like to imagine I always know what people are going to say. Is that just me? Does anyone else do that?

Anyway, I'm super tired. Ugh. Changing time zones AND going into Daylight Savings Time did not work very well for me. I'm losing TWO hours of sleep. Why on earth did they make Spring Break right before Daylight Savings Time?

Oh well. Back to my...stupid...paper. Three hours left till the librario closes.

Librario? Bibliotequo? Okay, sorry, I know I'm butchering the Spanish language. :) What's library in Spanish? In French it's bibliotheque, and librairie means bookstore. It's backwards.

-Stephanie



My brain's shutting down. I need a break. It's only 10:00--and 8:00 on my time schedule! But since I didn't get to sleep till 3:00 this morning (also because of my messed up time schedule), I am so. Tired.

Taxes are due next Saturday. Umm, I need to get those done. How's a girl supposed to write two papers, register for next year, study for an exam, and do her taxes all in one week? Luckily my taxes can't be very complicated... But they're just confusing enough to be time-consuming, since this is the first year I've had to do them.

Umm... Yeah. This is me:

Image hosting by Photobucket



Wow, I keep coming back here. Do you ever feel that too many things telling you something is okay makes you think all the more that it's NOT okay? There are an awful lot of books out there that talk about the "joys of being single."

Okay, that wasn't a complaint. I'm not complaining about being single. It was just an observing remark. Well, anyway. I should go back to my dorm.

It's kind of fun to look up "being single" on Google images search. :)

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023