Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Did I Really Just Do That?!
5:21 p.m. || July 12, 2006

Isaac, I hope you don't mind. I am going to write about talking to you today. :) I don't know if you even read this anymore, but I thought I would warn you... Goodness gracious, I can't believe I even called you today... That was pretty much the craziest thing I've EVER done in my entire LIFE. :D It's good to take a few risks in life though, right? Good heavens. I still can't believe I did it.

It was my friends. Well, and it was me. I was contemplating you calling you all day long. I knew I wouldn't do it without somebody to push me. I told my friends... My friend Amy, I haven't seen her in a really long time. She's sweet. She moved, which is why I haven't seen her for so long. We had to catch up. I told them about you and that you'd given me your work number and I'd been thinking about calling it, just to see. If you're "real." Anyway, Elizabeth was like, "Do it! Do it!" I knew she would be; she likes to take risks and do crazy things. I had to stop and ask her a little more seriously, "Are you sure?" She still said yes. Anyway, so those were the circumstances leading up to me calling you. :D

Geez, you know how I feel right now? A little like that time I sent you a Christmas card. LOL!!! But I knew it was just in jest this time. You did, however, give me the number and the hours you were working. I had to call. I would have, probably, at one time or another; I was thinking, "Maybe I ought not to call the day after I get the number." But I guess I felt like being crazy, for once in my life. Taking a risk. Hey... I can scratch that off of my Things I Want to Do list! Haha!

Oh, yeah, I wanted to apologize for giggling like a schoolgirl. It really was the craziest thing I'd ever done in my entire life! I'd say I'm not usually like that, but that wouldn't be the entire truth. When I do something nuts like that I am just giggly because I'm so nervous from being outside of my element. I must've sounded...well, like a schoolgirl. A blonde one. :D

You talk slower than I expected. I guess I was thinking, "California. Big cities. Fast talking." LOL. Your family does keep chickens, however, right? And ducks. Quack quack. :P So technically you could claim to not be the big-city type.

LOL, Starbucks? You really do stereotype Washingtonians, don't you? Well, I stereotype Californians, too, so we're even. :D You say we're bad drivers; we say you're bad drivers. You're sure we all drink Starbucks; we're sure you're all hippies and other strange people. LOL.

You said "Wow", like, 15 times; that was great. :D I know I caught you off guard... I'm kinda sorry about that... I hope I didn't turn your world too upside-down. ;)

I hope you have a good night. I will probably talk to you later, eh?

Stephanie :)

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023