Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Luggage
9:51 p.m. || August 01, 2006

I'm in Angela's home state. :) We got here this morning at about eleven a.m. We don't have our luggage... Our first plane got delayed an hour and our layover for the next plane was only an hour and a half. So we had half an hour to get from one side of the L.A. airport to the other! Needless to say, our luggage didn't make it to the plane. They probably sent it on another flight, but we still don't have it. What I have with me is my laptop, two books, my diary and some snacks. I've been wearing the same clothes I put on yesterday morning. :P I don't have a toothbrush or shampoo or a brush or deodorant... I also don't have the books I need to write my paper that is due Sunday. Yeah. Lovely situation. So I'm just hoping and praying we get our luggage tomorrow or late tonight...

In other news, I met Angela and her fiance today. :) Andrew sure likes to talk! LOL. I like him, though, a lot. And he says cute things to her. :D The best part was watching Angela and Andrew interact. They get along so well. They just jabber back and forth at each other.

I think I'm going to fail my history class. His retarded grading.... 25% of my grade. And he does not accept any draft on Sunday less than four pages. So I think I'm going to fail... I don't want to. But I don't see any other way around it without my books. It's my fault. I should've taken Grandma's advice and written the paper ahead of time.

I don't particularly want to think about that. I'm going to try with all my might to get four pages with whatever resources I can... But it is going to be more than hard.

Anyway, we got to the church Angela's getting married at (we were meeting there today) about a half hour early, so Mom and I did some "sightseeing." We drove up the street a bit and went into a fancy schmancy, ritzy neighborhood. WOW. The houses were so big! And beautiful... All brick and stone and iron and lots of big glass windows, and some with wooden shutters. They were all different, too, which I loved... And so many trees! It's a beautiful state. The only problem is the humidity. Right now it's 83 degrees with 79 per cent humidity. The high today was 99 degrees. Yuuuuuck.

I love listening to the people talk, though. I'm a huge fan of accents, whether Southern, Eastern or British. :) And they're nice here.

Well. To return to boredom. Maybe I'll try to find some stuff on Islam on the Internet (my paper's topic).

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023