Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Jack Frost Is In Town
9:31 a.m. || October 31, 2006

Brrr! The temperature plunged. It's 25 degrees outside right now. I wore a scarf and my winter coat and gloves to class today and still froze. I need to buy some jeans with insulation or something, not to mention a ski mask...

It's cold outside, but it sure makes you appreciate warmth inside.

I might write more later; I need to go do a homework assignment, though.

::sips hot chocolate::



Okay, so I have field experience with an ESL (English as a Second Language) class at one of the junior highs here. I love it. The kids are really great. Their personalities--what I've seen of them--are so, so friendly and funny. They're a higher level of ESL, so they are pretty much fluent in English, but they ramble off to each other in Spanish sometimes, and I just listen and think, Man, I need to learn Spanish! I'm sure my cooperating teacher is just like, This girl's in my ESL class for field experience and she doesn't know any Spanish? LOL... I'm gonna learn, though. Slowly. It'll be a little difficult learning two languages at once, though! I am taking French right now... French, which is actually French/Spanish! And then Minority Voices, in which we are reading Latino literature. What a coinkidink. What a crazy year. I love this. :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023