Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

I'm Going To Homecoming!
6:44 p.m. || November 09, 2006

HAPPINESS!!!! I got asked to Homecoming!!!! By the guy I wanted to ask me! YEAH!! Okay, I am very excited to be finally, finally, finally going to an event with a guy!

Ryan asked me--through Facebook, LOL. He apologized--he said he wanted to ask me in person, but we don't run into each other very often. Which is true. I see him in a study group in Corlett lobby once or twice a week, but I'm usually going somewhere and just wave and smile. I'm SO GLAD he asked me! He is exactly who I wanted to go with! I'll finally get to know him a little more.

The thing is, my roommate was counting on me to go to Homecoming with her, because she is pretty shy. I would really like to find a guy she would be comfortable with to go with her. Maybe I could bug Chad... She and Chad were friends in elementary school and she was saying she'd like to catch up with him.

L. O. L. That was such a Stephanie thing to do. I was deleting some Facebook messages... They don't do that automatically... And guess what I did? Yeah. I deleted Ryan's asking me to Homecoming. Wow. That was SUCH a Stephanie thing to do! I can't believe I did it. It's ridiculously funny just because of the sheer irony of it. My nickname should really be The Absent-Minded Professor or something. I am going to be a teacher, after all. :P

This year is my year. 2006. Ha! Maybe it's a sign that I should go on mission trips over New Year's Day, since that's where I was this New Year's Day. :P Too bad the New York trip is over Spring Break. I'll have to go somewhere else for New Year's. Well, I'll be in the big city, most likely, at my new "home." I wonder what winters are like there?

Anyway, just wanted to share the news! I am quite pleased. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023