Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

My Issues
10:39 a.m. || February 07, 2007

Eh... I feel guilty taking a break to write in here when I still have three lesson plans to write and I'm actually in the lesson-writing mode now... But I'm going to take an intermission and write just a short (?) observation.

I've got issues.

I wrote a huge rant on my MySpace blog about the...blasted unit I have to write that's due tomorrow. It was a full-fledged rant, I'm telling you. The only thing that would've made it even fuller-fledged (LOL) would have been if I'd included cussing. I certainly thought of it. Anyway. I've got issues, I realized, as I read the blog and Isaac's response to it. He didn't tell me I have issues... He's too nice for that. ;) Kevin would have, I think; he's plenty blunt (eyeroll). But I think he's avoiding making personal comments right now. Actually, now that I think about it, he may never make another personal comment to me, even via MySpace... Aw... :( I kind of liked that about him, that he wasn't afraid to tell it like it is to me. Shoot. I wish that wasn't gone. Oh well. ANYWAY. I was saying. I don't think a mature person would react like I did in that blog to stress, and since my goal in life is to be mature, I think I need to change. But I'm a little confused, actually, on that... See, I'm fine if I seclude myself from people and just go off and take a walk or something, like I did last night. I just need to be alone when I'm under a lot of stress. But the thing is, I'm going to have to deal with people all the time as a teacher, and they are going to cause me stress. But I won't be able to run off and be alone then. I'll be stuck at the school. So I have to change something... :( So I'm a little worried. What new coping mechanism can I come up with? I wonder what other teachers use.

That's all... Back to... #$&*(#&. Yeah, that. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023