Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Lots of News!
11:11 p.m. || March 30, 2007

Well, that was an interesting sequence of events. My goodness. At least it's over now.

So. One of my classmates has been following me around for the last couple of weeks. He always said hi to me and stopped to talk for a few minutes, which I just perceived as friendliness (he's a very people-friendly guy), but then he started stopping me frequently and for longer amounts of time. And then he started eating with me and my friends at lunch. And then he followed us to a bakery. And then he asked if he could get a ride back to the dorm with me.

I was definitely getting the picture by then, and I dreaded coming to lunch every day. Kit's a nice guy, but he's a little weird. And while that's no reason to mark a guy off your list, I just really wasn't interested in him...and I really didn't want him to be interested in me. :S

Today I tried to go early to chapel in hopes of avoiding him, but he was already there. He usually lets me just say hi and pass, but today he stopped me. "Hey, Steph," he said. "Are you doing anything tonight?"

I thanked God profusely in my mind that my roommate (Rebecca) had decided to get her ears pierced tonight and that she, Amy and I were making a night of it. I told Kit, "Well, tonight my roommate's getting her ears pierced and then we're going to the readers' theater afterwards." Except it was really more like, "Well, um, tonight my, uh, roommates and I are going to the, the, the read-through--poetry read--I can't remember what it's called. The reading thing, anyway... And then... Then... My roommate's getting her ears pierced and, um... Actually, she's, she's getting her ears pierced and then we're going to the, um, reading thing."

"Oh. Okay. Just wondering," Kit said. Awkward pause. I desperately wanted to get away to my seat. "Just wondering," he repeated.

"Okay. See you later," I said, and got away as fast as I could while still being polite.

Luckily he didn't follow me to my seat. I guess he was a bit abashed by my turndown before he'd even asked me out. I had a feeling it wouldn't last all day, though, and I dreaded going to lunch after my 11:10 class, where I knew he'd probably approach me again.

After chapel I walked to my Linguistics class only to find out it was cancelled. Sweeeet! I thought. I'll go to lunch early and he won't see me today!

So I went to lunch. As I was standing in the line talking to Jenny, I felt somebody come up behind me and clap their hands down on both my shoulders. I knew immediately who it was and what was going to follow. CRINGE! Well. Let's get this over with, I thought.

"Hi Kit," I said. He, Jenny and I chatted for a little bit as the line moved. He was stalling for time. When we had gotten nearly up to the place where we scan our cards, he finally said, "So, Steph. Would you object to you and me doing something sometime?"

I turned to him with calm eyes and said, "Actually, I'm interested in someone else right now."

He got embarrassed. Naturally, he tried to act like it was no big deal, which I appreciated. After a minute he got himself out of the awkward situation and walked off to class--or wherever he was going. I felt kind of bad, but to be honest, mostly I felt relief. It's been coming, and it just felt good to finally have it over with. Now he'll stop following me... He means well, but the way he means is a little creepy, 'cause he's just kind of socially awkward.

Anyway. A friend of mine joked a while back, "Are the boys beating down your door?" I told him no at the time. But after this whole deal with Kit now and everything that happened last semester, I feel a bit like they are beating down my door, and I'm not entirely sure I like it. :P It's quite flattering... But all the attention completely catches me off guard every time and is a little...unsettling. The fact that I'm actually valuable enough for a guy to take interest in me...blows my mind, but I would be happier if it were not so much all at once.

I don't know why I'm writing this in here. But this is my thinking spot, kind of. It's my secret hideaway. The leaves make it even better--a little leafy cove to tuck myself away in. :)

By the way--I wrote all about New York on Facebook, so I probably won't be writing much in here. The trip wasn't what it was supposed to be. We did a lot of sightseeing and very little ministry work, which was the original intent of our trip. It was really frustrating. But I connected with people I would not normally connect with and we saw pretty much every sight in New York that you can--including the Lion King on Broadway, which was AMAZING!! We also got to see the Denver Zoo, which was definitely one of the highlights of the trip for me. :D So the good made the trip worthwhile.

In other news... I have decided to change my major. I haven't done it yet, 'cause I haven't told my family, and I know I don't want to do it without telling my family first.

OH! The other other news. So, I have two holes in each of my ears now. :) Becca has wanted to get a second hole in her ears for a year now, and so we were going to go with her for moral support, LOL. And then Amy said, "Do you think I should do it too???" And I, of course, didn't want to be left out. :) It was so funny. Out of the three of us, not one of us is a spur-of-the-moment decision maker. But we all three decided to get our ears pierced a second time in the time span of, like, 15 minutes! LOL.

I've actually wanted a second hole in my ear for years. Not quite since I got my first holes--which was 7 years ago--but at least since I was 16 or 17. Maybe 17. So I guess I was ready for this "spur-of-the-moment" decision, 'cause I've been thinking about it for four years. :D Becca and Amy, on the other hand. Becca thought about it for a year. Amy thought about it for those 15 minutes. :)

::yawn:: I am so tired! It's late. I still need to shower. So good night, all! Lots of news for you today. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023