Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Got Any Detangler I Could Borrow?
4:19 p.m. || July 03, 2007

The girl who posted the quiz I took (yes, go look, I added it onto the entry after posting it, so most of you probably haven't seen it) and I have been talking on e-mail. She did, in fact, date a boy JUST like Nate and we've been discussing the similarities between her ex's and my ex's actions. She is 15, which is a lot younger than I thought she was. Her ex is now 23, so that automatically makes it a completely different ballgame. Angelia sent me the last e-mail her ex sent her before she started deleting them all, and he is WAY more extreme than Nate is. I am probably in a lot safer situation than she is right now, but we both feel the same.

I've been beginning to wonder if this is emotional abuse. I asked my grandpa about it, though, and he said, "No, that's just life!" He did, however, agree with my decision to end communication with Nate. He also suggested, as I supposed he might, closing communication lines with his family, too. He says that it would be best to just cut it, not write, explain, or anything of the sort. I think he's right, but it's a bit like cutting my heart out. Kristi is so sweet to me. But I know she still wants me and Nate to be together. And as Grandpa said it, "Every little thing you do gives them reason to keep trying!" (Grandpa always talks on IM in exclamation points. :) )

Grandpa said it was best to just not read anything he sends me and not to answer any calls. I had already planned to do that. I hope he doesn't try to contact me... But I know Nate and I'm not going to let my hopes get up too high.

The only thing I am more concerned about is Netta. I wish I knew her cell phone number or her address or something. Whether what Nate told me about them is true or not, I wish I could warn her. But that's beyond my control... So all I can do for her is keep her in my prayers, which I will do, no matter how painful it is.

So that's where things are at right now. I think things will work out.

Can't believe this drama has continued for so long! Good heavens. Are all relationships this hard to get untangled from?? :) Well, I have higher hope for my next one. I've learned a LOT. We'll just have to wait and see.

Bye, all!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023