Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Sweet Dreams
1:30 a.m. || August 20, 2007

I'm doing really well at accidentally deleting entries I'm in the middle of writing today. :( Let's see if I can rewrite everything I had.

Dancing was really, really great tonight. It was a perfect last night. I got to stay later than usual and dance with all the guys I wanted to dance with. I laughed so much! I started the night in a not-so-great mood but ended it on a really high note. I feel like I'm singing a high C. ::grin:: Okay, that should really be "groan," LOL. I know that was a terrible joke. I don't care. :) Life is good.

I LOVE DANCING.

I can't believe I'm not going to see Melanie and Aaron every Sunday anymore! Gosh. Melanie has my cell number, I wonder if she'll ever call?

I know Stephen's going to. He suggested an over-the-phone Bible study with me while I'm at college. I haven't given him an answer yet. He reminds me of Ryan in that once you get him talking about theology, it's hard to get him to stop. :) I feel like that'll especially be the case with me, since I'm soooooo lost and confused about theology right now. Not only that, but he knows that I grew up in a different system of beliefs than he adheres to. My church's theology is Wesleyan; his is Calvinistic. We'll finish that discussion up Tuesday or tomorrow, I imagine.

He prayed for me tonight. Good grief, what a great guy. I am definitely going to miss him.

Alex hugged me tonight. Awwww!!! He's, like, 40, but he is SO much fun to dance with! I love, love, love dancing with him. He surprises me, he teaches me, he leads me... He's great. Anyway, tonight I wanted to tell him I was leaving. Just for closure or something. So I did, and aww! He looked so sad! And then at the end of our dance he said, "Guess I won't see you for a while." And opened his arms for a hug goodbye.

I love it. Love it. Love it. Love swing dancing. :D

Sigh. What a great, great, wonderful night.

I know this is short, but I've GOT to go to bed. :) Good night, all!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023