Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Adventures and Misadventures
11:53 p.m. || August 31, 2007

I went on a date that was not a DATE date tonight with Ryan. :) We went and saw Live Free! YESSSSS!!!! I suggested the movie; I knew he would love it, and I, of course, was thrilled at the opportunity to see it again. But it's not exactly a date movie, LOL, although it is definitely a friends movie. Only it was just the two of us... Oh well.

SO funny!! Absolutely stinking hilarious. I laughed hysterically at the funniest parts all over again. Some of them I had forgotten about; it was a delight to be reminded. :D

And watching/hearing Ryan's reactions (he hadn't seen it) was awesome. He laughed at different things than I thought he would--like the way John McClane beat the bad guys... Throwing cars at helicopters and such. I guess he thought it was genius or something. :) I laughed most of the time at the geeky techie kid John McClane was stuck with. And I applauded the kid (again) at the end when he... Well. You'll have to see it. :D But Ryan was dumbfounded by the same special effects I was, so THAT was cool!! Especially when he would burst out with an astonished, "Oh my gosh!" at the particularly shocking parts. I'm so glad he enjoyed it.

It wasn't romantic at all. I felt BAD, because I felt like he kinda wanted it to be a little romantic, but it wasn't. :S But he still enjoyed himself and I enjoyed myself very much. I think anything that "might" have happened between us probably won't, and the "might" will just fizzle out to a friendship, which is okay with me.

But gosh, the year just started. I shouldn't be making judgment calls yet. :)

I still feel ever so slightly disappointed. Ryan is a very attractive, very talented, very godly guy. He's everything a girl should wish for. So how come I have never wished for him?

But again... It's okay. I'm so insanely calm about it--which is way cool, but different. I'm never calm about stuff involving the opposite sex, LOL.

I just wish this nagging feeling of, "But he's perfect... What am I missing out on if I don't take advantage of his potential interest in me???" would go away. Oh well... It'll fade away too.

Today has been an adventurous day. I was slightly stressed out earlier today when I had financial difficulties and communication difficulties bearing down on me. But a couple of the things got figured out and that eased the stress. And then a huge storm hit. A literal one, with thunder and lighting and torrents of rain. First storm I have EVER seen here at school, in all the three years I have attended! I had to go to choir in the middle of the storm and the pouring rain. I made a misjudgment and rear-ended a guy who was, ironically, also going to choir. Both of us are fine. My car has a small dent in the front that can probably just be popped back out. He said his car wasn't "riding right." I hit the back right corner of his car, so I think I might have jarred something. Anyway, we're figuring out stuff with Allstate now. :S Josh (the guy I hit) wasn't too upset. It was pretty amazing and lucky that I hit somebody from school, not some strange guy who might chop my head off for hitting his car. :D I was glad for that.

Anyway. Wow. What a day! :P

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023