Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Changing Again...
7:54 p.m. || December 04, 2007

I know I just changed my layout, but this one is evergreen--not geared toward seasons. :) I'll keep working on it. Right now I have to do my homework before Stephen calls.


Abandoning homework for the moment. Something came up.

I just heard the most shocking words from Kevin: "It's like we've been engaged for a month." Jenny told me Kevin and Allison were on the same track as me and Stephen, but hearing it straight from his mouth--however indirectly (he was talking to someone in front of me)--shook me to the core. I'm now trying to figure out why that shook me up so bad. Maybe I was wrong, keeps running through my head. And then, How can this be happening? And then, He better not get engaged before me! Aye yi yi... I don't know what's going on... But that really, really shook me up. Even though I kind of knew from Jenny's report.

He was a jerk to me. And to every other girl before Allison. How could that just magically change in an instant?

I feel like going to Kevin and saying arrogantly, "Well, I'm getting engaged too, and I'm way more mature than you!" Which is completely immature.

Why do I deal with all this insecurity about him?

Okay, so why am I feeling like I need to one-up Kevin?

OH my gosh. That's just it. I want to one-up him. Well, now I've put a label to that feeling... My next question is, is that okay? That I feel indignant and want to prove I'm just as good as he is, if not better?

I can't get myself to think of Kevin as mature enough for marriage. I just can't shake that idea.

And a little bit of my you're-making-a-big-mistake-I-want-to-keep-you-from-getting-hurt-or-hurting-people attitude.

Oh gosh. I just don't know what to do or think or say.

But Steve's calling in 15 minutes, so I've got to get home.

AAH! Shaking! Geez...


Well, he's engaged.

As horrible as this is, it was really comforting that when I mentioned it to my roommates they all cringed. :) The best part is that they aren't even aware of what happened between him and me! It made me laugh and lifted a little bit of weight off my shoulders to see that I'm not the only one that doesn't think he's being wise...

They'll be okay, I think.

But he seriously needs to grow up. She, fortunately, is a very strong girl and will help him do that.

I just hope she is happy...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023