Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Worries and Frets
12:16 a.m. || December 08, 2007

Well, please pray for Steve and I, if you think of it. I'm getting burnt out on everything, including talking to him, and although he seems to be taking it fine, I worry that he's a little hurt. I asked him not to call me tomorrow or Sunday. I'll be way happier to talk to him if I'm not talking to him for 2+ hours every single day...

It nonetheless was quite a relief when he said, "I want you to know, that this is okay." I was like, "OH good!" I hate risking hurting someone's feelings...

He says it's not that it hurts his feelings, but it makes him slightly nervous when I don't want to talk to him for a couple days. He worries that I'm pushing him away. I guess he had an ex-girlfriend who did that to him once. Anyway, he doesn't quite get my introverted personality needs space and me-only time.

I feel like saying to him, "PLEASE don't smother me, or I WILL push you away!"

I worry a little that this tend towards smothering-ness is going to become a control problem. That really scares me. I don't do control. On the one hand, I hate being controlled. On the other hand, my nonconfrontational personality makes me highly susceptible to controlling personalities.

So I worry. And my mom doesn't help matters; her number one warning to me about Steve is ALWAYS, "I hope he's not controlling." I guess she's aware I'm susceptible to controlling personalities too. I know my grandpa is; he worries about that all the time.

But I know if I dwell on this too much that it will make matters worse. So I'm not going to think about it... But I'm going to ask you guys for prayer nonetheless--and say my own.

Thank you, all.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023