Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

A Real Life Fairytale...or I'M ENGAGED!!
11:52 a.m. || December 13, 2007

It's official! I'm engaged! :D

It was fairly simple. I would have kind of liked a speech about why he loves me and all that jazz, but because we've been talking about it for so long, as he was talking, I probably would have been like, 'Okay, okay, okay, ask me if I'll marry you already!!' LOL... So it worked out anyway. :)

I flew in from school and arrived about 7:00 p.m. Steve was there to pick me up; he had a surprise outing planned for me, which I knew already. He plans those for me quite often, so I was like, "Oh, another surprise! Yay." It had crossed my mind that he might propose the day I flew in, but I didn't really think he would... Anyway, at the airport we said our hellos (hug hug kiss kiss :D ) and got my luggage. We went to a Festival of Lights, which was a monastery in a foresty area in the middle of the city, all decorated in lights for Christmas. It was quite pretty! We walked through the lighted area and found our way to the chapel, where they were having high school choirs sing Christmas songs. We sat in for one of the concerts, and I LOVED it. Oh, such good memories from jazz choir in high school! After that, we had seen all the lights, but didn't really want to go yet, and so we walked around again. We stopped in front of a little waterfall/fountain that was part of the show (I love waterfalls!) and just stood there for a while--he was holding me from behind, so I couldn't see him. I was just rambling about something, LOL... And at a pause in my rambling, I heard the ring box snap shut (that was an accident!). I gasped and put my hand to my mouth... And then waited. He talked a little bit, said something along the lines of, "I want to marry you"--which we've been saying for the past month, LOL, so that wasn't anything special, but he added, "In fact..." And I knew he was going to do it. :D I was frozen there for a minute, afraid to turn around, hand to my mouth again. And then I slowly turned, and there he was on one knee holding the ring box out! "Will you marry me?" he asked me. I was still a little dumbstruck, but managed to squeak out, "Oh, yes!" He stood and put the ring on my finger, and then I was all giggles and astonishment for the next, like, half hour. LOL! It was so fun.

I didn't expect to be as surprised as I was, but as I said, I didn't really think he was going to propose THE DAY I flew in! But I was so glad he did. :D After talking about it and being ready for it for a month, it was such a relief to finally have a ring on my finger and have it be official.

We had to get it resized. It was too big. I would rather it have been too big than too small though. :) So we'll pick it up Saturday, and then I can show it to my friends at church on Sunday.

Gosh, I'm really, truly engaged now... How weird and how cool at the same time! I'm a little nervous. That means I have to start PLANNING, and I have no idea where to begin.

I feel like I should close with something acknowledging God... LOL...'K, yes, God has been quite present in our relationship, which has been incredibly wonderful. I am SO glad I'm marrying this man! We are really meant for each other. :) I love Stephen... I love the God who gave him to me... The end. :D

Lyrics to "our song":

Real Life Fairytale
Plumb

You ran around inside my head
When you passed out, I felt dead
And I realized you make me live.

And when my world starts to cave in,
You jump inside and take my hand
No matter where, you're there

Will I ever see what you could see in me?
I do, I just believe that we will always be and dream
Well, I will never be the same and when they see
That you and I were meant to be they'll just believe why we are together

You are my light, you are my star
You are my sunshine and my dark
You are the everything I dreamed about
You are the guy who stole my heart
I am the girl you're always smiling for
We have a love people dream about
A real life fairytale

I thought that I would be alone
You caught my eye and I was home
And I realized that this is love.

I see the world through different eyes
I look at you by my side
No matter where, you're always there

Will I ever see what you could see in me
Or do I just believe that we will always be and dream
Well, I will never be the same and when they see
That you and I were meant to be
They'll just believe why we are together

Dream with me

Dream with me
Make me believe
That this is a real life fairytale

A real life fairytale
A real life fairytale

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023