Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Holiday Exhaustion
4:46 p.m. || December 21, 2007

I am exhausted.

I was getting exhausted on Wednesday night and could really have used Thursday off of Steve, but he won some tickets to go to the science museum and a philharmonic concert, both on Thursday, so that's what we did. That overexhausted me... And so I took today off, but not to relax. I went Christmas shopping. And yes, it is four days before Christmas. And I do still have some left. I'm going early tomorrow because I HATE Christmas traffic.

Relationships are a lot of work. I'm trying to figure out how not to spend every waking minute with Stephen. I'm fine not spending every waking minute with him. In fact, I prefer it. Steve would spend literally every waking minute with me if he could, I suppose. And every sleeping minute, but that'll have to wait till we're married.

Anyway, so I'm exhausted but his birthday is Saturday and tonight I'm meeting his friend Alex.

We haven't even begun wedding planning yet.

Oh God, how do I find a balance? How do I spend time with him but not get exhausted? More importantly, how do I get him to understand how much I need this without hurting or frustrating him? I need a plan, God. And I desperately need to relax. Help me, please.


Steve and I had a REALLY good talk last night (Friday night), so we're okay now. We're finally starting to understand each other some. What a relief. And the nicest part is that he and I have a habit of feeling totally in love with each other after a tense conversation gets resolved. Praise God for that!

Holiday shopping still not done. :( I need to go to a used book store (I've already spent way too much money) to buy books for two other members of my family. And then I'll have a humongous credit card debt to pay off. I've spent well over $100 on Christmas gifts this year, because I haven't been able to get stuff at cheap places like I usually do. I like getting nicer stuff for my family, but I need to set a budget limit next time, I think, at $15 or $20. Particularly if I don't have a job, like I won't next semester. EEK!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023