Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Beautiful Dream
4:41 p.m. || November 18, 2003

Have you ever had a beautiful dream?

I had the most beautiful dream.

Here is a summary so I don't leave anything out:

Boy meets girl. Boy and girl like each other. Boy asks girl out. Boy and girl live dream romance out for 9 months; are deeply in love.

Boy gets killed in car accident.

A week later, girl finds out she is pregnant with boy's baby.

(Fast forward.) Boy's family takes care of baby until girl can support child.

Wouldn't that be the most perfect love story in the world? I mean, yes, it IS wrong that they slept together. But she rejoiced so much at the news of being pregnant--the baby was a part of the boy she loved.

I thought it was beautiful.

And the relationship details were soooooo romantic. Oh man. Beautiful.

I wish God would grant me that kind of perfect relationship.

Minus the sleeping together and the boyfriend dying. :'(

But, man, to experience that solid comfort of being wrapped in the arms of the boy/man you loved! To just sit together on a porch swing, so close, and just be perfectly happy...

I've got to stop, I'm going to cry.

The porch swing scene was the best. They just sat and talked a little. And sang, about the stars. And she sang a love song and tried to teach him some harmony parts. It was cute. :)

One of the best parts of the whole thing was how the two could laugh together, without breaking the mood at all. That's my definition of a perfect relationship! Doesn't it just show how close they were?

The most heartbreaking scene was when the girl, several days after the accident, showed up at her boyfriend's parents' house, eyes full of tears, standing in the doorway. The parents had been waiting for her. When his mother opened the door and saw her there, she gathered her in her arms and they sat together on the couch. His father joined them and the three of them just held onto each other and cried for a long time. After a while, they were able to talk quietly about him, but then something hit the girl really hard and she bent over, burying her face in her hands and cried, "I miss him so much!" Her pain was so intense that I--me, the physical me, who was asleep at that moment--practically was feeling myself. Is that possible, do you think? Can you really feel so much pain from something that's not even real?

You know... Awake, I lose all the feelings the dream evoked. I can see the scenes in my head, but the feeling is gone. There's only one thing I can focus on that brings it all back. I don't know why this particular gesture, but it's the image of her small hand, loosely balled, resting comfortably on his broad chest while they were sitting in the porch swing. It's almost like a child's gesture--a baby's hand curled up against her mother or father, all-trusting. Very sweet.

He was giving her such a romantic look! Like he couldn't believe God had given him such a wonderful gift, right there for him.

They didn't just sit there, in case you're wondering. They talked too... All I remember, though, is the song parts. She sang "Are the Stars Out Tonight." And, interestingly enough--this is me creating the dream, you remember--the song she tried to teach him harmony to was "So This is Love." Yeah. Remember that title? :D That is a very romantic song... And it fit the mood perfectly.

After that dream, I was reminded of the song "Far Longer Than Forever," from The Swan Princess. So then of course I had to go watch it. It was a great follow-up. :)

Somehow "Far Longer Than Forever" in my head turned into a song by Michael W. Smith, "Everybody Free." I think I'm going to have to make that my favorite Michael W. Smith song ever. I'm going to write the words here...

Everybody Free

The longing in my heart has stirred a faded memory
Of my young heart beating fast behind the willow tree
I was counting out loud, and I only peeked a time or two
And the only purpose in my life was finding you
Singing, "Ollie, ollie, everybody free!"
Now was I chasing you or were you chasing me?

We all grow up and put away our childhood games
But deep inside I wonder if we really change
'Cause I'm still seeking, though I've learned to hide so well
And I can still remember how it felt
Singing, "Ollie, ollie, everybody free!"
Will I ever find someone pursuing me?

And then you caught me by surprise
I found my tears are in your eyes
I hear my heart inside of you
At last I've found somebody who
Can free my soul
And love me too

I can't believe we hide so long and run so well
When all the while we're aching to be caught and held
But it's only in surrender that our freedom comes
And so I run abandoned to your waiting arms
Singing "Ollie, ollie, everybody free!"
I belong to you and you belong to me

"Ollie, ollie, everybody free..."

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023