Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Angeleyes06 & WinterGuard
1:02 p.m. || November 27, 2003

Ally reminds me so much of myself in this entry! I know EXACTLY how she felt when her Chris Thile said that. I don't know about guys, but girls (at least girls with Christian standards) seem to be very idealistic when it comes to crushes... We want our guys to be perfect, so we convince ourselves that they are. And then something happens, like what Chris said, and our whole "perfect" image of him is shattered. It's so sad.

She also reminds me of myself when she was talking about ballet. I'm not in ballet. I'm in WinterGuard--a.k.a. flag team. But don't ever call it that. :) I just call it that when I feel like I need to explain what it is.

Have I written about that in here? I don't think so. Well, I stepped entirely out of my comfort zone this year and went to WinterGuard tryouts. I haven't had P.E. since 10th grade. And what did we do? We ran 4 or 5 laps, first of all, around the gym. Then we stretched in a million different ways. To use a common book phrase, I stretched muscles I didn't even know I had! (Till I felt them punishing me for the next WEEK. :) ) Then we did crunchies.

I hate crunchies. They KILL.

And then we did push-ups, which I'm better at, but I was not very good at after all those crunchies! Only twenty of them, in sets of ten... But then later the director got ticked 'cause "everyone" was talking (I wasn't saying a word), and we did 20 more push-ups.

After all that sort of warming up, we did something not entirely new to me: jazz walking and running. I've never called it that myself, but in P.E. they had us do that sometimes. It's just walking, but you keep your shoulders back, curve your arms ever so slightly (and don't swing them), and instead of stepping heel-ball-toe, like everyday walking, we stepped toe-ball-heel. Oh yeah, and it was to a beat. 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8, 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8! I'm going to be hearing that in my head for the rest of my life. :)

Shoot. Gotta go set the table for Thanksgiving dinner. Be back later!

-Stephanie

So I kind of got off topic... Anyway, my main point is, Ally said she is "not really the ballet type." And I am definitely not the WinterGuard type! I'm not flexible at ALL... Though I will be after this... And I am really slow at learning anything that you can't do standing (or sitting) in one place. That sounds awful... I sound like a lazy bum. But I'm not. I'm just not a motion-oriented person like my sister. She's really athletic. Anyway... Okay, I'm bored with writing about WinterGuard. I made it on the team, in case you didn't catch that yet. That's all. I found a ton of interesting sites today, by completely random Internet searches. I found this website about the alphabet and this website with the longest words in the world, all because I read a book today called Why Do Cowboys Wear High Heels? It's a book on miscellaneous information--mainly history of peculiar word phrases like "red herring" and "three sheets to the wind" and "the buck stops here"--and one of the questions they addressed was, "Is 'antidisestablishmentarianism' the longest English word?" Anyway... Then while I was writing in here, I couldn't think of a word--I could only think of the definition--so I did an Internet search hoping to find a "backwards dictionary" online. You know, a dictionary that you search for words by definition instead of the word itself. If there is such a thing. :) (If there isn't, there should be!!) By doing that search I found a website that definitely piqued my interest, me being a word fanatic: Trivia & Word Games message boards. Fun!! Right now I am going through a thread of posts called "The neverending game of word association!" I love word association! :D Yes, I know I am strange. So what? I'm me! I'm unique. :D Okay. Now I am done writing for the day, because I REALLY need to get offline! Bye!! -Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023