Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Feelings Sanitized
4:29 p.m. || January 28, 2008

I treat my feelings like a scientist treats a disease.

That's what we talked about in counseling today.

I got upset this weekend because my deepest doubts and fears scared my fianc� into thinking our relationship was going to end.�

Please understand that it isn't.

Please don't be scared by my feelings.� Please let me feel safe enough to work them out and then work through them.� Please don't act like my feelings are a disease--so I can stop acting like my feelings are a disease.�

Don't get hurt because I have doubts.� Don't get scared because I have doubts.� Please understand that they are doubts, not convictions, and I can work through them--but I need to feel safe.� Please let me be honest with my feelings around you, and don't think I'm trying to hurt you.� Please don't think I'm trying to hurt you.� That wasn't my intent at all--I didn't realize you weren't ready to hear that yet, and I'm sorry, but please try to trust me.� Please try to trust that I'm not going to leave you but that I'm a little bit nervous about such a big commitment, and that's okay.� Oh, please believe that I'm not going to leave you.� Please believe that; I need you to believe that so I can believe it.� If you don't believe in me, Stephen, I'll never have the courage to believe in myself.� And I'm sorry.� I'm sorry I'm not that brave; please help me be that brave.� Oh, I need you.� I need you to believe in me. Please believe in me.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023