Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

:)
10:27 a.m. || February 20, 2008

I think spring is coming. I breathe a breath of fresh air. :)

Though nothing can bring back the hour
Of splendour in the grass, of glory in the flower;
We will grieve not, rather find
Strength in what remains behind...

The innocent brightness of a new-born Day
Is lovely yet

-WILLIAM WORDSWORTH

Wow.

I feel so much better.

There were two things bothering me the last couple of days. The first had to do with my last entry and got resolved that same evening; and the second got resolved yesterday and was LOT easier to resolve than I thought it would be. I don't feel like explaining it; it would take too long, but it had to do with his security in my love.

I feel SO much better.

Someone take joy from this, please... Someone worrying about relationships take joy from this. It's difficult, but things do get better and easier. I wish I could talk to you all, you girls going through hard times, and encourage you from my experiences. I hope you take encouragement from my entries without my tailoring them especially to you. I love you all. Life is not as difficult as it seems. :)

And while I'm in a William Wordsworth mood (one of my favorite poets)... I don't think I've ever put this poem in here before. It seems appropriate, since SPRING is coming!:

I wander'd lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o'er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Continuous as the stars that shine
And twinkle on the Milky Way,
They stretch'd in never-ending line
Along the margin of a bay:
Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing their heads in sprightly dance.

The waves beside them danced; but they
Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
A poet could not but be gay,
In such a jocund company:
I gazed�and gazed�but little thought
What wealth the show to me had brought:

For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023