Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Prayer Requests for June & Update
4:53 p.m. || June 16, 2008

Wow, stuff keeps happening. It's time for an update. :P My computer crashed last week and it took 3 or 4 days to recover everything. I nearly lost $70 worth of music downloads because I was dumb and didn't burn them onto CDs. I won't ever be that stupid again.

Wedding planning is coming together little by little by little. I have less than 4 months and sometimes it feels like I'm seriously running behind, but things are coming together. We've booked our florist and photographer and have decided on a baker for the wedding cake and for the reception food. I found exactly what I wanted for my headpiece for a good price after 2 or 3 months of searching (YAY!! :D ). And the next big things on the list are:

  • Decorate veil
  • Decide on rings
  • Get dresses made
  • Print off invitations & decorate
  • Meet with florist, decide flowers

And then after that will be deciding what I want as far as the cake goes and as far as the wedding photographs go. We also need to book the location for the rehearsal dinner and start thinking about what to do for the second reception (dancing? food? drinks?). Later it'll be time to address invitations. So yeah... I am busy, busy, busy!

In other news, my 98-year-old great-grandmother is not doing so well and will probably be leaving us within a few days, so prayer for my family would be appreciated, especially for my grandma.

I still don't have a job, which is only a small concern at the moment (planning my wedding is a slightly bigger concern), but prayer for that would still be appreciated.

It's beginning to hit me that I'm getting married and I feel so unready to be married! I've heard that no one is ever fully "ready" for marriage, which is a kind of comfort, but I could do without the slight panicky feeling, LOL.

So that's where things are for now. Phew! Life is certainly picking up.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Steve and I got our rings! WOW! And we got my veil decorated. So that's two things off my list! I'm being productive. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023