Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Disappointments
9:07 a.m. || December 25, 2003

Yes, I'm here on Christmas day. :)

My Christmas Eve/Christmas has been all right so far. We opened our presents yesterday, stockings today (at 8:00 in the morning, and my grandpa took pictures! :p ).

I got some pretty cool stuff. Steven Curtis Chapman's Christmas CD. A pretty journal. Um... What else did I get that I really liked? My mom got me some cute clothes. The skirt she got me was too small though. :/ She said she has another one though... Hopefully it fits.

I got a nice hat and scarf. I'm wearing them right now. :) [I'm wearing] Nothing else new though.

I didn't get any make-up! What a surprise that was! And that journal I mentioned earlier is the only notebook or writing tablet-thing I got. The SCC CD was the only CD I got... Music was what I really wanted this year. :( I guess it all boils down to the fact that I didn't get a Christmas list made this year. That's something I've been keeping up every year. :) This year, though, I was too busy with Jazz Choir and WinterGuard all December... Disappointing. And we didn't get snow... Not a big surprise, but still sad.

What was most disappointing was the dream I had this morning not being fulfilled. Good, impossible dreams are no fun to have Christmas morning. :(

Maybe I'm just tired and that's why I'm not enjoying Christmas as much as I usually do. Or maybe I just need to swing my focus. (Probably.) That'll take a lot of effort....

Sorry this's been such a depressing entry...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023