Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Stephen's Coming Home
4:27 p.m. || April 16, 2009

What a nervous wreck I am today. Stephen had his toe surgery. I was unable to be there. :( But his aunt Carolyn was there in my place. He's coming home now, and from all accounts he's doing fine, he's feeling great, but I am still a nervous wreck! I don't know where to begin in taking care of him. I made him some eggs, that's about it. I'm like, "Do I ask him what he needs? What if I can't give it to him? Can I instinctively sense what he needs that I can give him? How do I know what he can and can't, should and shouldn't do? What if he wants to go to the store? Should I go and leave him alone at the apartment? Take him with me and leave him in the car? If he tells me he wants to walk should I let him? What rules should I be abiding by and how much flexibility can I take within them?? AAAHH!"

I'M SO WORRIED.

I feel like I need to be right there with him at every moment to respond to his every need, but, man, if I do that I'll go crazy and spoil him on top of it! LOL.

And on top of this I'm wondering what I should do to be considerate as well as practical. Should I make him a card? Make him something else? Find some concrete way to show how much I've been thinking about him, besides these crazy-sounding blogs?? Does he really need to know? I'm mostly just worrying my fool head off, ugh.

I guess this is why people should be married a few years before they have kids. I can only imagine how much more in a fix I'd be in if it were my kids, who can't even take proper care of themselves! AGH!

I'm going to be a good mother, LOL. Perhaps a bit smothering. :D

Soooooo here I sit. Nervously awaiting the arrival of my poor husband.

OY.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023