Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Blue Skies
12:33 p.m. || July 31, 2009

WOW! I haven't done this in a while!

Blue Skies
Point of Grace

On days of gray, when doubt clouds my view
It's so hard to see past my fears
My strength seems to face, and it's all I can do
To hold on 'til the light reappears

Still I believe, though some rain's bound to fall
That you're here, next to me
And you're over it all

Lord, the sky's still blue
For my hope is in you
You're my joy, you're the dream that's still alive
Like the wind at my back
And the sun on my face
You are life, you're grace
You are blue skies
You are blue skies

When nights are long, seems like dark has no end
So we walk on in light of the Truth
For waiting beyond where the morning appears
Is the dawn and you're mercy anew

Oh, to believe we're alive in your love
There's so much to see
If we keep looking up

Lord, the sky's still blue
For my hope is in you
You're my joy, you're the dream that's still alive
Like the wind at my back
And the sun on my face
You are life, you're grace
You are blue skies
You are blue skies

You fill the heavens with hope and a higher love
A picture of promise for life

Lord, the sky's still blue
For my hope is in you
You're my joy, you're the dream that's still alive
Like the wind at my back
And the sun on my face
You are life, you're grace

Lord, the sky's still blue
For my hope is in you
You're my joy, you're the dream that's still alive
Like the wind at my back
And the sun on my face
You are life, you're grace
You are blue skies
You are blue skies

I tell you, as old school as they are, Point of Grace really had something going. Their harmonies just throw me back. I want to sing like that.

Anyway, I put this song up because a lot of things have been piling on top of me lately (stuff with Stephen, stuff with my sister, stuff with my mom), and I need a song to remind me that the sun still shines after the rain ends, light after darkness. Alaska.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023