Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Floral Delivery
10:01 p.m. || May 29, 2010

Back over Mother's Day weekend, I delivered flowers for a local florist for two days. Just a few weeks before that, I had applied to be their regular Saturday driver, because the position was open. They ended up hiring someone else. Wednesday, though, I got a call from them telling me their Saturday driver had gotten a full-time job and was not going to deliver for them anymore.... So they asked if I was still interested! I said yes.

Today was my first day. Um...Wow. I don't even know what to say. It was crazy. I drove an enormous 12- or 15-passenger van (with all the seats out). That isn't their normal delivery car; their normal delivery car is a minivan, but it's currently out of commission. I haven't even driven a minivan before, and I had to drive one of those monstrous vehicles... Holy smokes. I am so glad that isn't their normal delivery vehicle and I sincerely, sincerely hope that the minivan is back in commission when I go back.

I had 13 deliveries today, which was apparently busy for a Saturday. I had some trouble at first, mostly because of miscommunications during training yesterday. The last half of the day went pretty well. I like delivering on Saturdays; people are home, so I get to see their faces when they get the flowers. I like that.

I tell you, it's hard jumping into a small business. They know so much about each other and how things go and stuff, and here I am, brand spanking new, with NO idea what's going on... Needless to say, a lot of things get miscommunicated. But I know that once I get the hang of this, and I will, that I'm going to love working for them and with them. I just really hope I survive this first month or two until I get to that point where I know what's going on.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023