Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Oh No. No no.
11:16 a.m. || August 03, 2010

All right, D-land readers. Your turn to pray.

I haven't even mentioned this to my husband yet, because I don't want to worry him.

We have $500 in savings. Yep, $500. That's it.

When I floss in between my back left two teeth, I've felt a slight twinge. Pretty much every time. No other trouble than that.

But today I took when I took a bite of cereal, the cold milk hurt it. I took a couple more bites just to make sure. Yep. So I took a drink of my hot chai. Yeah, that kind of hurt it too.

Root canal.

#7.

Oh, please, God, don't let this be happening.

Let's see. I have about 10 paychecks left before the end of 2010. I make about $70 a paycheck. If I save every penny of my paycheck that'll be roughly $700. That plus $500 left in our savings makes $1200, which is not quite enough or maybe just barely enough to cover a root canal. The good news is, this one won't need a crown. It's already got one. So it'd just be the root canal. The bad news is it would wipe out our savings account and then some. We'd have 0 money for other emergencies, like if Stephen's toe needs another surgery (he's had 2 now), or if something happens with one of our cars.

Oh dear God, please do not let this be happening.

Okay, I'm feeling a bit better now that I've panicked somewhere. It could be nothing. It could be a fluke. I could be making something out of nothing.

Dear God, I hope so.

But I don't think I can hide my worry from Stephen. I ought to be a lot better at it. But I always look to others for guidance when I'm worried about something, and he's it. I just wish this particular worry didn't threaten our entire savings account and then some. :( Oy. Do I ever need prayer.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023