Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Planning, Planning, Planning, STRESS!
11:15 p.m. || October 15, 2010

I feel like crying.

I just made petits fours. They turned out...weird. Not perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but I'm not too worried about that since it's just my girls and they are very sweet. It's just that I nearly killed myself just trying to get it done. Icing petits fours is really super hard, and I don't plan on doing it again any time soon, if ever. And I am so absolutely wiped out from running around like crazy, arranging flowers, making petits fours, and cleaning off and setting up the table so it's nice. I missed out on a marshmallow-roasting time tonight with the small group because I knew I couldn't do that, make petits fours, set up the table, AND buying a teacup all in one night. No way in HECK, so I had to turn it down.

I think it makes me feel even worse that Stephen told me the girls all said, "Oh, man, I wish she'd told us, so we could've all brought things!" I had already told the girls to bring teacups and tea; I know half of them don't even own teacups, probably, and will apologize for that. I didn't want them to also bear the burden of bringing food. Some of them still might, I suppose. I kind of hope they do, because I'm not sure I'm going to make it out to Fred Meyer's to buy turkey wraps. I spent $30 on groceries today which is a LOT for us. Even though not much of it was for the party tomorrow.

In other news...... I'll be driving next Tuesday at the flower shop. :) I'll be getting a nice, fat paycheck for that week. It's funny, because I was just praying for more hours in the last couple days! God is definitely listening.

Something I think He's been telling me lately is that I'm being watched. Not in a bad way. Just that people see us. I wrote an entry about it; it's still coming back to me time and again in different ways. I feel peaceful about it.

Tomorrow's party is going to go off well. I know the girls are looking forward to it and I know it'll be super good for Darcey. I just really, really hope that I don't get wiped out tomorrow at work or running around doing last-minute stuff. :/ Please pray for me.

Ha! Just remembered. Tomorrow is Homecoming at the local high schools. When I bought my flowers from the flower shop today, I saw about 20 corsages and boutonnieres already done in the cooler. I wonder how many more there will be tomorrow?

I'll be working with Delilah. Can't forget to tell her about the freak weirdo that was staring at me when I was in my car after work Monday. Same guy that told us the shop was on fire a while back. He is seriously starting to creep me out, and Georgene feels it too.

Okay. This wiped out girly is going to go to bed now.

No Georgene tomorrow. :( Sad day! But she's going to a worship workshop. :) So I'm glad for her. But working with Delilah...Sigh. We'll see how it goes. She didn't say a word last time I worked with her, but stress might be higher tomorrow. Ew ew ew ew. Prayer. Yes. Lots of prayer.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023