Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

God Is In Control
11:35 p.m. || October 20, 2010

So I realized several things today.

Both of my coworkers have a lot of drama going on in their lives. Both of them just spill it over when they get to work.

I don't resent them for spilling out their lives to me. But it can get very taxing. :/ I do a lot of listening and do not have a lot of answers.

I'm feeling the same sort of taxing from reading the drama (via Facebook or MySpace status updates) of a couple of people I was friends with in elementary school. One girl is getting over a divorce; she has two kids, and one is less than a year old. The other girl has been in a relationship with the same guy for, like, 5 years. And she keeps breaking up with him, very explosively, it seems, and then getting back together with him because she "just can't live without him." I wish I knew what to say to these girls. Especially the one going through divorce. The fact that she's expressing her deep emotions on MySpace tells me she's pretty lonely. I do what I can--I left her a comment of sympathy. I know God could heal her if she'd just turn to him, but I don't know how to tell her that. I haven't seen this girl since high school; our communication is just online, and very sparsely at that (and mostly one-way).

The other girl is Catholic, or was, once upon a time. She still holds some vague kind of belief in God, like most ex-Catholics. But she is very obviously worshipping being in a romantic relationship. She's struggled with self-worth and depression all her life and still, I think, is on meds for it.

So yeah... Wanting to help these people, wanting to point them to God, is so tricky right now. If I could just flat-out say, "You're worshipping a relationship! Knock it off!" or "Turn to God and he WILL heal you," I totally would. To Georgene I would say, "Stop relying on yourself so much! You are not responsible for all these people's well-being!" and to Delilah, I would say... Gosh, I don't even know. She's okay with Georgene talking about God all the time, although I'm sure it gets to be annoying at times. But she just doesn't get it. If she really got it, she'd turn to God. I know she would. But it just isn't getting through to her yet. And of course, Georgene thinks it's her responsibility to get her there. Which just works out beautifully, as you can imagine. (Slight sarcasm...) Oy.

So I need the strength to trust God with all these people around me. I just do.

Please, God, give me the strength to trust you with Georgene, Delilah, Maegan and Leigh. Please help me pray for them and remember that you are in ultimate control, and WILL take care of them, and me. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

Oh my gosh... My husband is being REALLY hilariously random. At least we're doing well together. :D

What a weirdo. I love him. :D

Gosh, keep going at the rate I have been and I'll be at 1000 entries in no time! Ha! Crazy.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023