Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Politics Must Be a Euphemism for Drama.
8:41 p.m. || October 25, 2010

Today D gave G the afternoon off, unexpectedly. G then found out that D was interviewing a designer that afternoon. She asked D why, and D apparently said, "To help me out in the mornings." Georgene said, "I'm flexible for mornings," and I didn't hear what D's response was.

I don't think her fears are totally unfounded that D is trying to get rid of her. But I haven't heard the other side of the story. I'm not particularly excited to hear the other side of the story, or any more of the SAME side of the story, either. I hate conflict... Especially in the workplace. Especially when it's between my manager and my coworker. I feel very caught in the middle and absolutely unable to do anything about what happens.:/

This sucks.

So I wonder what the heck D is trying to pull, and why, what she might try to pull on me next, if I ever make her unhappy. I haven't done anything to ruffle her feathers, nor do I really have the chance to, only working one day a week, and that with Georgene instead of her. Because of that, part of me would really really really love to just continue working only one day a week. My ideas of getting the weekday driving job or even a designer job in the shop just dissipated into a cloud of fear of getting my butt fired.

Unfortunately D is like my mom. She doesn't tell anybody what she's thinking. She doesn't even drop hints. She just does it.

So yuck. I have NO idea what is going to happen and I am seriously not liking the looks of it from here. Messy and ugly.

Keep me in your prayers, if you think of it.

-Stephanie

Edit: I just did my devotions. I always get behind on them on the weekends because my weekends are just packed with activities. My little devotional guide ("Our Daily Bread") only gave me 1 John 2:12-17 to read, but I always read the context, too, and in doing so I landed up on a verse that gave me a lot of hope and a better perspective on all the stuff that's going on at the shop. It simply says, "The darkness is passing and the true light is already shining." What a relief to hear that the darkness is passing, and that the light of Jesus still shines on. Praise God.

Another good thing that may have also been God is that I went looking on Craigslist for floral jobs again, and there is still a position open with this one flower wholesaler that delivers flowers to CostCo locations. With my background, I could easily do that. I applied for this job once before, but the only open positions at that time were weekend positions. This time they are offering a regular M-F, 8-5 schedule. I hope they get back to me this time.

I thought about forwarding the position to Georgene, but she has said several times that she isn't sure she wants to continue in flowers. It would be interesting, though, if it turned out that she applied for the same job, LOL. I think I'd be happy for her anyway if she got it... But I seriously am not sure she is going to stay with flowers. She has told me, and I believe her, that she has lost the passion for them. Truly, I think she's mostly lost her passion because of D, but that can certainly cause disillusion with a current career path.

I haven't been praying that she'd find a different job. I ought to do that.

I love you, Georgene. I sure wish there was more I could do, but I know there isn't. God be with you; you are in my prayers.

(She doesn't have knowledge of this journal...But sometimes I just like writing as if I'm speaking to the person I'm thinking about.)

OH! Other good news. (Thank you, God, for a new perspective.) Stephen and I have been apartment searching. :D We already live in an apartment, but it is small and not very nice. It's been a looooong journey in coming. Stephen was confident that our first move out of this place would be to a purchased house, while I was open to the idea of a bigger, nicer apartment or a rented house. But we obviously haven't got the money for a house right now (rented OR bought) and I think, thanks to Ethan and Rachel's setup, he's now starting to see how a bigger apartment could be an option, even if we were to start a family (Rachel is, like, almost 6 months along now). I'm thankful for that. We found some apartments that are nicer than our current ones, almost affordable right now, and also very close to where he works. Our lease isn't up until June or something, but at least we have options and ideas. I'm so glad. But I am going to be sad anyway when we leave this place...Funny how we get attached to stuff even when we don't like it. :P It's so hard to leave familiarity and start again. Sigh.

So, some exciting things. :) It's good.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023