Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

No More New Job!
11:19 p.m. || August 09, 2011

I quit my job at the craft store.

Oh my gosh, I'm so relieved.

I feel some regret. I feel regret that the situation wasn't better. I really, really would have loved to give it my all, my 110%. That is what I always do, any time I try something new. But it started off on a crappy foot by the awkward situation of being put in a position that I wasn't hired for, and that just killed, absolutely killed, my desire to give it 110%. I did the darndest best I could, though. I gave it 100% while I was at work, although that usually decreased by about 2% every hour.

Anyway. What a nasty situation. I guess I haven't fully explained it here. The bottom line is, they temporarily put me in a position I wasn't hired for because, for some stupid reason, they needed the girl I was replacing to stay until August 25, but they wanted me to work AT the store until her employment ended. And she didn't know she was being replaced, because they instructed me not to tell anyone what I really got hired for.

In addition, I wasn't adequately trained for this position because it wasn't my "permanent" position. AND I sucked at it. I did so. Many. Things. Wrong. I honestly think my coworkers are all going to be glad to see me gone, because I've been so much trial and trouble to them. They were astoundingly patient with me. I seriously. Could not do my job.

So anyway. I turned in my two weeks' notice today, but it was my last day anyway because I'm leaving tomorrow for my hometown for a week and she didn't really see any point in scheduling me for next Wednesday thru Friday.

--------------

Didn't finish this entry, but Steve and I are leaving for my hometown and I want to shut down my comp. Too bad D-land doesn't have a "Save Draft" option like so many blogging sites!

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023