Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Homecoming Banquet
9:45 p.m. || November 23, 2005

Don't count how many times I say "beautiful" and "gorgeous." ;D

Tonight was Homecoming Banquet. I went with my roommate and three other girls. And I am not going to complain about boys not asking us.

It was SO MUCH FUN! Jenny, Jana, Lynnae and I all went and got our hair done at two-ish... That's an interesting story. All of us but Jana had to be at choir rehearsal at 4:00, so we had two hours. We drove to Great Clips on 16th, but they were extremely busy and could not fit four of us in without appointments. So we drove downtown and tried a salon there. They were also busy and couldn't do four of us. We drove even further downtown and went to the SuperCuts there. They were NOT busy at all... But they weren't sure if they could get all four of us done before four... One of them, however, was optimistic and told us, "We could do it!" I liked her. But the prices were getting me down... $23 and up for an up-do.

There was another Great Clips just down the street; we proposed the idea of splitting up into pairs, two of us here and two at Great Clips. So Jana and I went down to Great Clips... Unfortunately they were also extremely busy. They couldn't even fit in just the two of us. What the heck?? Why was everyone getting their hair cut the day before Thanksgiving??

So Jana and I drove back to SuperCuts, our last hope. As we got there, Jenny was just stepping out of the chair and someone else was just starting on Lynnae.

"WOW!" said Jana to Jenny. "That was fast!" It'd only been about 15 minutes!

Jana encouraged me to get my hair done first, since I have longer, thicker hair than she. I didn't really want to because I was worried about time, and Jana really really wanted her hair done. "Are you sure?" I asked Jana. She said she was sure, so I just accepted. Agh. Jana's too sweet!

So I got my hair done first. It took a grand total of about 15-20 minutes also. They were so fast! And it looked wonderful! And Jana got in too. :) That made me happy.

Lynnae had her hair pulled into a kind of bun covered in ringlets with a few ringlets down the sides of her face. Jenny's hair was a mass of curls up on the back of her head. Jana got twisties and curled ends. My hair's swept up with a side zig-zag part... It looks curly, kind of, but what I had her do was pin my hair down in loops, if you can picture that at all. I have about 30 bobby pins in it, LOL. I'm sure we all do. I definitely like up-dos. We all looked so gorgeous! And I will have pictures up as soon as I get this roll of film finished. I think I have about 6 pictures left on it.

Now, our dresses. I wore my senior prom dress, which is up on my photosite, I do believe. I had Lynnae pin the straps so they didn't keep falling down. That was so annoying at prom! The thing was, it was too big on top, so I kept shrugging it up so it'd cover more of me, but then the straps fell down. Lynnae did a good job of pinning them so I could be decent and comfortable at the same time. :) Jenny wore her bridesmaid's dress from her friend Alicia's wedding this summer. It's simple, light blue with wider straps and a shawl that goes with it. Lots of tulle to make it poof out, which annoyed her to no end while we sat and ate dinner, because that stuff's so scratchy, LOL. :) Jana had on this beautiful white dress with silver beadwork on the top and the sleeves. I REALLY liked it. I wish I could wear white well! I forget what Lynnae's dress looked like... I didn't see her for very long. (Jana and Lynnae weren't two of the girls we hung out with. They both had dates... )

Wow, what a scramble it was to get ready for the banquet! Our choir rehearsal went to five and we were leaving at a little after six o'clock. I painted my nails in a flurry and had make-up and my day clothes strewn ALL across my bed... It was a mess! But we made it. We met up with Britni, Kristin, and Kim downstairs in the lobby.

It was so awesome. All these guys who had asked other girls out were in there and I just felt gorgeous and I loved turning heads that don't normally turn for me. :) Compliments all around... I just love looking beautiful. Is that why girls dream of their wedding days and prom nights and stuff like that?

We all looked beautiful. It was so cool.

The dinner setting was gorgeous too. College Church is decorated for Christmas now, so the Christmas trees glowed softly in the dim lighting. The table centerpieces were mirrors with two tea candles in glass votive holders, and white crystal rocks and flowers were strewn about, and there was a glass jar in the middle with water and a yellow rose floating in it. And the jars had goldfish in them. LOL! I don't know what it is with NNU and goldfish.

Without realizing it, we picked a table by Tad. (Here for the rest of the story.) That was beyond uncomfortable. I happened to pick a chair right near him too... Not the one right behind him, but, like, a seat or two away. He stared at me... He probably does that to other girls, too, but I think he does it to me because he knows I don't like him.

Ouch... That's really harsh. I'm sorry, I don't mean to not like him, but just the very idea of getting in any degree close to (almost) an exact replica of Nate unsettles me. And I think he feels something like that. He knows I don't like him, as I said. And so he stares. He stares and tries to get me to look at him, to make eye contact with him. And he has a really, really "intense" gaze, as my roommate called it. It makes me so uncomfortable... I swear, with a look he could read to the depths of any girl's soul and I HATE it. I always thought---in all the old romances and stuff, girls describe the guy of their dreams as "being able to see into the depths of my soul", and I always thought I'd like that too, but I DON'T. I HATE it. And Tad's gaze does that. It is so unsettling.

Okay. I'm going to stop talking about him now. {rolls eyes}

Let me see... What was I going to say next? Oh yeah. The food was good. It was still Dex (cafeteria), but it was pretty darn good. :) It was Italian, which I think is my favorite kind of food. Chinese is good, too, but I like Italian. I don't like Mexican [that much]. (Sorry, Isaac, LOL. :D )

We got pictures taken. I owe Jenny a dollar, as does everyone in our group. I have a couple dollar coins. But I like those... :P

Anywho. My aunt was taking the pictures. That was hilarious! I didn't expect it at all, and I think I'd only told her once that I was even going to Homecoming. LOL. So that was a lot of fun. Again, the whole looking-gorgeous thing. :)

I have a big ol' blister on my toe from my shoes that are too tight. ALL my nice shoes are too tight on the toes. Ugh. Stupid feet. Thery're size 8 in length, but size, like, 10 in width. It's so frustrating. Shoes and pants... Two things in which I have much difficulty finding sizes that fit me everywhere. :P

'K, you didn't need to know that, sorry. LOL. :D

Coronation was at 7:30 (dinner was at 6:30). It was so cute! They all got letters from their parents saying how proud they were of their children! AWW!! I wanna be Homecoming princess so I can get a letter like that! :D

And tomorrow is Thanksgiving. How happy! :) My SISTER came to see me! Is that not the sweetest thing you've ever heard?! My little sister misses me and came to see me... I'm just so tickled! I love my sister. :)

All right. This entry has gone on long enough. :) Have a good ngiht, and a good Thanksgiving everybody. Love you!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023