Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Breathes
1:59 p.m. || October 03, 2006

This week is going to be good. Thank goodness. I need it after last week. But this week one of my classes is cancelled--and it's the one that requires the most homework--AND the elementary school I'm doing field experience at doesn't have school tomorrow, Thursday or Friday. (How is it fair that little kids get 5-day weekends because of holidays??)

I dared to sit with Josh today at lunch. He was alone, and sitting RIGHT there at one of the very first tables, so I felt kind of obligated to. I was glad, though, when a guy named Daniel joined us. But Josh is so easy to talk to. I shouldn't have been worried. I still wish our senses of humor were closer, but I think I'm still going to ask him to TWIRP. I've got an idea of how to ask him. You're supposed to ask creatively here for TWIRP. Our last names both start with the same letter, so I'm going to try and write a poem including as many words with that letter doubled in them as I can. :) It shouldn't be too hard. I was hoping I could be creative and spell out the poem at the Dex in Froot Loops or something, LOL, but I don't think I'll be able to do anything that fancy. :) So I won't win the competition... So what?

I hope he gives me an honest answer. And I hope if he says yes, we'll get along okay. And I hope if he says no, I'll be able to think of someone else to ask and not be crushed by rejection. :P

A second request has been put in to get my bed fixed. THEY BETTER STEP ON IT. Both Rebecca and I are tired of my mattress taking up all the space in our room between our beds. I don't think I wrote about my bed breaking in here... The boxspring broke a week ago. At least the fire alarm isn't beeping its head off at us anymore. I think someone came in and fixed that.

My friend I wrote the break-up poem for is still having a hard time. :( Gosh, I feel bad for her. I really hope things get better... Yesterday she was crying again. I didn't know what to say. What do you say to someone who's hurting so bad?

I'm going home this weekend, to say goodbye to my room and my house and my grandparents. I don't know if I'm ready. I'm not worried about the goodbyes so much yet as the driving. I'm driving there and back, with Liz in the car there and Liz, Molly and Brooke in the car on the way back. :S I don't like driving. So I'm scared. I hope my family will be praying hard for me that weekend. I know my mom will... LOL.

I really can't worry about saying goodbye yet. I'm trying to have a stress-free week.

I hope you all are having good weeks. Drop me a note. :)

Love,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023